Happy International Women’s Day!

This post is celebrating women empowering women everywhere, or as I like to call it: A True Best Friend Just Knows: Part II.

Being at home and away from college means appreciating your friendships more. With most of my “Bradley peeps”, I go through periods where I text them every-so-often so that I’m not bugging them and still keep in touch. But there are those friendships, the few and proud, that I need in my life more than Girls, YouTube, and coffee combined.

Here is another example of how close college friendships can be wonderful!

-Sus-

I had a Stein nightmare. He gave me a C in his class and told me to never write again.

-Iz-

Awww poor thing! He would never do that in real life.

-Sus-

I also had a dream I was back in high school. What the heel, brain? I think it’s mad I stayed sober to do homework last night. Missed its regular Thursday night brews.

-Iz-

Your brain must miss the good times of being in school. Haha, my brain likes me, I had my brew last night and it was much deserved.

-Sus-

Niiice. Ugh, I think I’m just excited about visiting. I know it’s only for a night but it will be epic!

-Iz-

Definitely will be! I am so excited!! It’s too bad you’re not staying the whole weekend though.

-Sus-

I know. 😦 I would but because of my schoolwork, it just wouldn’t be wise.

-Iz-

Totes understand

-Sus-

Is Jamar coming down to?

-Iz-

He is! I’m not sure about your husband though.

-Sus-

Ugh. I wish my husby was but alas, he can’t come. Jamar is on my last nerve. He has been super creepy as of late.

-Iz-

Cuz of his job? How super creepy are we talking? Cuz I haven’t heard from him in a while.

-Sus-

And well, there was the whole ‘don’t go to Topeka’ and he makes comments on my Facebook, calling me ‘sexy’ and stuff like that, and I just delete them. He’s doing to me what he used to do to you.

-Iz-

Really?! I have never see those comments on your Facebook. I remember when he did that to me and I would be so annoyed by it. Ugh, he really needs to grow up and move on.

-Sus-

That’s because I delete them.

I just worry he’ll get touchy feely and make his usual jamar comments. I’m sick of it.

-Iz-

I hope not. He knows you have a boyfriend, so he better leave you alone. If he comes after you, I would playfully grab your ass and tell him, ‘She’s my Valentine, so back off buddy cuz you’re not getting any from her!’

-Sus-

Yes, Chad too. He thinks we’re going a v-day date. I dunno, I just want to see you. I’m just using Chad for the ride which is so bitchy but yea, I have a boyfriend so stop hitting on me.

I’m Liz’s Valentine.

-Iz-

That’s sad of him to think that, what a chump. That’s how I feel! We planned this a month ago and now, everyone is dog piling on. I just wanna see my Valentine! And besides, women use men for stuff all the time. Nothing surprising there.

-Sus-

I love you. Really, I do. That text was perfection.

-Iz-

Lol, I go the extra mile you, love.

Leave a Reply

